Political Action Committee

About LeadingAge PA's PAC

LeadingAge PA's Political Action Committee (PAC) was established as part of the association’s efforts to increase its legislative advocacy and presence in Harrisburg. This is a voluntary member sponsored political action fund and another tool that will allow our association to further strengthen and expand our visibility within the state Capitol, the Pennsylvania General Assembly, and with other elected officials.

Why should you contribute?

  • Legislators face thousands of bills each year. Your PAC dollars are crucial to help LeadingAge PA support candidates and elected officials who understand the long-term care field and share our values as well as concerns.
  • The LeadingAge PAC empowers us to have a greater impact in the political process while allowing us to be more competitive among other associations that may often have conflicting goals.
  • The LeadingAge PA PAC is an important tool that gives our members the access and visibility the long-term care field needs in order to have its voice heard in Harrisburg.
  • The LeadingAge PA PAC is a great vehicle to aid in the accomplishment of positive results.

See our LeadingAge PA PAC Frequently Asked Questions.

How can you contribute?

Please consider donating today! Download our Contribution Form to contribute by credit card or check.

  • Contributions are not tax deductible
  • Contributions are limited to those from individuals and other political action committees only (corporate contributions are prohibited)
  • State laws require political committees to collect and report the name, mailing address (as listed on your credit card or check), and occupation of individuals who contribute in a calendar year

Thank you for supporting the LeadingAge PA Political Action Committee and our association's advocacy on behalf of Pennsylvania's seniors!

For information and questions regarding the LeadingAge PA PAC, please contact Georgia Goodman at 717.790.3948 or georgia@leadingagepa.org.


Thanks to our Contributors

The LeadingAge PA PAC is built and fostered by the dedicated support of our contributors. Individuals with contributions at or over $500 are included in our Chairman's Circle, the President's Club represents contributors from $499-$250, Friends have contributed between $249 and $100. Thank you to all who enhance the value of the PAC and contribute to strengthen the advocacy and lobbying strategies of LeadingAge PA.The below recognition comprises contributions received for our third year, the 2018 PAC fiscal year that began June 1, 2018 and will close on May 31, 2019.

Chairman's Circle President's Club Friends
Mr. and Mrs. Bob and Sue Bertolette Tama Carey Eva Bering
John Dickson IV Anne Henry Susan Deobil
Curt Evans Judith Lave Georgia Goodman
Sarah Meyer Brian Mailliard Beth Greenberg
Sherry Smyth James Pieffer Carie Kane
Shaun Smith Adam Marles
Curt Stutzman Sandy Massetti
Chris Wright Robert Richards
Dr. Pat Savage
Barb Sepich

Thank you also to our supporters who have contributed at varied amounts up to $99.
Lori Ammon, Rich Barone, Ron Barth, Jacqueline  Bell, Mark Bondi, Kathie Brean, Michael  Brennan, Diane Burfeindt, LaDonna Burns, Brynn Buskirk, Belinda Byrne, Marguerite Carroll, Mary  Cooley, Phillip DeBaun, Jim Dougherty, Sue Drabic, Karla  Dreisbach, Andrea Dugan, Luanne Fisher, Michelle Fournier, Martha Giegold, Terry Goldstein, Daniel Grant, Bobbi Jo Brandon Harlan, Linda Howard, Sue Jamison, Debbie Johnson, Marianne Kelly, Mary Knapp, Melanie Kohler, Scott Kozimor, Justin  Krentz, Joyce Lenhardt, Mr. and Mrs. Brian Levesque, Tammy Lininger, Vicki Loucks, Steve Martino, Lisa McCracken, Susie McCrary, Shane McGuire, Beth Mickey, Chris Minich, Steven  Montressor, Michael  Murray, Joe Myers, Jim Peiffer, Janet  Polak, Don Pote, Luanne Reese, Phillip Rodgers, Josh Royston, Sanseev S, Jennifer Schwalm, Joseph Shadid, Randy Sheaffer, David Shenk, Christine  Shope, Tara Sidwar, Deborah Sieger, Christine Skipe, Stuart Smith, Rev Bill and Gail Stelger, Dr. Lynn Swisher, Michele Tornabe, Rebeca  Wagner, Emilie Williamson, Paul Winkler, Katrina Wise.